55/365

Sunday, February 24th

I bought this quilt on a trip with my mom to visit family in Pennsylvania in 2011.  We drove out to Amish country, and decided to take the scenic route home.  We saw a sign advertising quilts for sale, so we pulled over to the farm, and an old woman was selling all kinds of quilts in an enclosed porch at her home.  I saw this and had to have it.  It’s antique, but she didn’t know how old it was exactly.  It hangs out on the back of a chair in my living room now; I won’t let anyone use it to cover themselves.  It reminds me of good time spent with family, and it makes me happy.

55/365

This entry was posted in 365. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

