42/365

Monday, February 11th

Lundi Gras.  I’m going to the girls’ classrooms to give a mini lesson on Mardi Gras, and I’m bringing along beads and king cake.  I’ve also promised one to Chris for his work.  I woke up at 2 am and couldn’t go back to sleep, so I got into the kitchen and started making the cakes around 3 am, and had two of them baked and cooling by 7 am.  I took a break to get the kids dressed and to school, then moved on the the third cake of the day.

To make all the kind cakes (I made another on Tuesday for ourselves), I used around 18 cups of flour, 20 eggs, 6 sticks of butter, 6 tablespoons of yeast, 11 cups of powdered sugar, and 2 pounds of cream cheese.  My baking supplies are depleted!

42/365

This entry was posted in 365. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

