what she wore

One of the things that I really enjoy about Cate is that she certainly has her own sense of style.  Ever since she was a baby, she’s loved wearing pretty clothes, accessorizing, and choosing her own outfits.  Honestly, she’s pretty good at choosing things that coordinate most of the time.  Because of that, I’ve decided to loosen up a bit recently about what she wears.

Most mornings now, she chooses what she wears on her own.  I will veto if something REALLY doesn’t work together (like the outfit that included a navy & white striped dress, brown tights with magenta hearts, and black shoes) but I’ve made myself let go of most things.  I really love the things she comes up with.  Here are two recent examples of Cate’s outfit & accessory choices.

Cate 3

The sunglasses and necklace added just the right touch, I suppose.

What She Wore 6/7/2011

Everyone should wear leg warmers in Okinawa in June, don’t you think?

I love this little girl and her sense of herself and her style.

This entry was posted in what she wore. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to what she wore

  1. Gretchen says:

    I heard of a mom who had a pin-on button made for her daughter that said, “I DRESSED MYSELF!” When the daughter chose some really outlandish outfit the mom would just say, “Looks like a day for your button!” Although I really think all other Moms know who picks out amazingly stylish outfits like those 🙂 Looking good, Hollywood!

  2. nana says:

    I think her clothes are as original and charming as the girl herself, which is saying a lot! hats off to our little fashionista (among other things). we love and admire this child!

Leave a Reply

