Christmas 2010

You may think I’ve given up on the blog.  I haven’t.

To be honest, I don’t know why I’ve not been posting.  Blythe went through a really difficult spell where I couldn’t put her down without her screaming while she was awake, (teething I assume) and then while she was sleeping I was running around trying to get things done.  That passed, yet I still didn’t post.

This holiday season has really exhausted me.  I got sick about a week ago.  That’s right, just in time for prime time, and I haven’t gotten my opportunity to just rest.  Chris is off of work for the next week, so now is the time.

I would have had more pictures of the last few days, but it turns out that my camera lens is broken.  I knew something was going on, and every single picture I took was fuzzy, but couldn’t figure it out.  I picked up my camera after the presents were over on Christmas morning, and a whole chunk of the lens fell out and onto the table.  Yikes!  That must have had something to do with the fuzzy pictures, don’t you think?  I think it no small coincidence that a friend just happened to drop by a lens for me to borrow and try out, unexpectedly, on Christmas Eve.

We all got what we wanted this year, and the girls have been having tons of fun with their goodies.  Cate got a bike.  Meg got some things for her baby doll.  Blythe got a Radio Flyer walker wagon.  A collapsible tunnel Blythe received from Santa has also been popular.

After presents we didn’t do anything all day.  We played, watched movies, ate, napped.  Chris and I stayed in our pj’s.  Actually, I got fully dressed, then later changed back into some pajamas.

Blythe will turn one in a couple days, and so right now we’re preparing for that.  We’re going to have a joint party on New Year’s Day for her and a friend of the girls’ who is turning 5.  It ought to be a good time.

I’ll leave you with one picture of the girls in front of the Christmas tree on Christmas Eve in their new pj’s that Santa’s elf drops off every year on Christmas Eve.  I’ll also leave you with a promise of more regular posting.  I know you were concerned about it, right?

Cate, Blythe, Meg Christmas Eve 2010

This entry was posted in holidays and celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas 2010

  1. nana says:

    so good to see you back up and blogging. we’ve missed you, although i think everyone knew it was the holiday stuff that delayed your writing. glad to have you back and love the picture.

Leave a Reply

