out our bedroom window

I set my camera on a tripod and did a 30 second exposure out our bedroom window.  This is what came out.  I love that the Pachinko parlor is so bright. Yes, it’s overexposed, but I like it like that for some reason.

Out The Bedroom Window

This view will always remind me of here.  I can’t pinpoint exactly why, but it’s one of those things that is just so perfectly Okinawa to me.

This entry was posted in Okinawa. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to out our bedroom window

  1. Sara says:

    I admire you so much! I don’t know how you find the time to raise three beautiful girls, keep your house looking fantastic, and take amazing pictures! I think it’s been about a month since I’ve taken one picture of Benji-I keep forgetting. Bad mommy…

  2. ericamcmillian says:

    Spell it with me: h-o-u-s-e-k-e-e-p-e-r.

    I really enjoying photography, so it’s a lot of fun for me to take the pictures of them. If I didn’t enjoy it, I probably wouldn’t do it much. When you’re at home with the kids, you’ve got to have something to do that you enjoy, or you’ll go nuts. Pictures and cooking are my outlets, and thankfully they work well with full-time motherhood.

  3. Sara says:

    I’m thinking when I’m 7 months pregnant I’ll get someone to clean. I’ve definitely fallen behind lately and find too many dog hair clumps everywhere…

    I can’t wait until Benji is older and can “help” with cooking. I love it, especially baking, but it’s really hard with him. About every 30 seconds he tries to kill himself with something in the house that I haven’t thought to Benji-proof. (o: How do you keep your kitchen safe, aside from drawer and cabinet latches? I have a really hard time keeping everything out of the way, and I either end up abandoning the kitchen all together or blocking him from it if I have to get something done, which he hates.

  4. nana says:

    it’s beautiful. wish i were there to share with you girls but the daddy will be there very soon now. hurray!

Leave a Reply

