jewelry finds

Okay, so I’ll be honest. I really just wanted a reason to play with my new macro lens. I thought this post would give me a good excuse.

Here is some of my favorite jewelry, most of it new, some of it old. I only brought a couple things here to the US with me, but my new best friend, Etsy, has helped me acquire a few new pieces.

First off, here are my every day earrings. My sister-in-law, Lauren made them for me for Christmas a few years ago. She sells her handmade  jewelry at different events around New Orleans, but she also has an Etsy shop with a few items in it. You can find her at Nola Handmade.

Pearl Earrings

I love, love, love these next two pieces from PoPkO. She has such beautiful stuff – I think I want one of everything! Below is the Relic real butterfly wing necklace.

Monarch Necklace

Next is the Glitter Pop Party Ring. Very fun in the light. It sparkles like crazy! One in every color, please?

Glitter Pop Party Ring

Another favorite piece is this Silver Dipped Oak Leaf necklace from Lu’s Boutique.

Silver Dipped Oak Leaf

From iomiss, I ordered this ceramic delft necklace.  The chain is really long and it looks great with a plain v-neck tee.

Delft Necklace

I also ordered the Choosing Necklace. She has a couple different color silk ribbons you can pick to put on your own necklace. It’s also very long.

Choosing Necklace

A couple years ago, Chris gave me these Vine Earloops by Mignon Faget. I have several of her pieces, and they are usually what I wear from day to day. I alternate these earrings with the pearl earrings from Lauren on a regular basis. I would love to buy a new Mignon Faget item, but how can I choose?

Vine Earrings

So all of these are really lovely, but they’ll never beat out my hands-down favorite pieces of all time.

Rings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to jewelry finds

  1. Anonymous says:

    Love it girl. When I got my camera I wanted a macro lens. Still don’t have one. Maybe one day. Beautiful photos.

  2. Catherine H. (Caitlin) says:

    These are just too lovely! Thank you so much for introducing me to Etsy!

Leave a Reply

