she grows

Cate turned 5 yesterday. My teeny tiny newborn…

Newborn

got a little older.

1 Year Old

Celebrated birthday…

2 Years Old

after birthday…

3 Years Old

after birthday…

4th Birthday Candles

and has become my nearly-Kindergartener.

5 Years Old

Much. Too. Quickly.

Happy birthday, Cate. We all love your serious and sensitive demeanor. You’re a wonderful daughter, and a great big sister. You’re as smart as they come, and I love hearing your perspective on things. You’re always fascinating and funny. I love learning more about you every day.

This entry was posted in milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to she grows

  1. Nikki says:

    Another birthday?! Wow. Happy birthday. How time flies! I was just looking at pictures of my almost five year old as a preemie.

  2. Teri says:

    Happy Birthday, Cate! What a beautiful tribute, Mama 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful post! I cannot believe it has been 5 years. Of course I’ve almost been married the same amount of years… and yep it has gone by way too quickly. Happy Bday Cate! You are a beauty!

Leave a Reply

