bananas

Things have been kind of bananas here, see?

Banana

In all seriousness, after Chris left last Monday I put myself into survival mode.  We leave for the US on Thursday, and so I’ve been doing only what is necessary to get us through our days and ready to leave.

I’ve been attached to the computer waiting to hear from Chris.  After nearly a week of travel, he made it to Afghanistan.  He’s getting set up there and we’ve been able to Skype a few times.

Though I’ve been at the computer a lot, I haven’t felt like blogging.  Bare minimum, remember?  No extras.  Just my mile long to do list.

Anyway, next time I post it will likely be from my parents’ house.  We’ll have more than 24 hours of travel, and while I’m certainly not looking forward to it, I’m not terrified of it.  I will have prepared as well as I’m able, and I just have to resolve to keep my cool while in the middle of it.

Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in deployment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to bananas

  1. Erica says:

    Aw, Erica… I’ll say a prayer for you to have a peaceful traveling experience! (Bring lots of food!)

    And sooo good to hear that Chris made it safely.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Glad yesterday’s post was an encouragement to you! You can do it- You ARE doing it!! Praying the time you and Chris are apart goes by quickly!!

  3. Shaunna says:

    Glad yesterday’s post was an encouragement to you too!! You can do it- You ARE doing it! Praying the time you and Chris are apart goes by quickly!!

  4. Carly says:

    I’ve been thinking about this past week , you doing it without Chris there. You are a strong mama. Good luck with the flight. I’m sure you have some fun stuff for the girls. Cant’ wait to hear how it goes!

  5. Nana says:

    i have complete confidence in you. while it doesn’t sound like your dream vacation, you’ll make it through with as much grace and style as is humanly possible i am absolutely sure. as you say, just keep your cool!

  6. Mom says:

    We will be waiting in Dallas with open arms and loads of patience! Can’t wait to see you. They are not going to be angels on the plane, things will go wrong and temper tantrums will happen. Try to keep a sense of humor about things. We will take over for you as soon as you get through the gates and you can relax until you have rested and regained your sanity!! Love y0u – praying for peaceful, happy travels.

Leave a Reply

