thank you, Laura

I asked Chris if he wanted me to make anything specific for him before he left.  He said yes – a German pancake.

I’d never heard of one before, but it was something his mom made for him growing up.  I asked her about it, and here are the results:

German Pancakes w/ Bananas

I just have to ask:  where have you been all my life?

I can’t get over it.  Not only was it delicious, but insanely simple.  The bananas were the perfect accompaniment.  I’m making it again tomorrow.

Thanks, Laura, for introducing this into my life.

If you want to make one of your own, here’s the recipe I followed.  Laura shared her recipe, but it wasn’t very specific about technique, so I looked one up so I didn’t screw it up.  (I can cook pretty well, but I need a good recipe)  I made the smaller recipe in a 12-inch skillet, but I think it would be better to make the bigger recipe, or use a smaller skillet.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to thank you, Laura

  1. Jenn says:

    Looks A-MAZing! Will have to try this one 🙂

  2. Aunt Karen says:

    We will have to make these for breakfast during our visit in June. I will bring along an extra skillet! I’ve always wanted to try these but didn’t have the confidence. I will try one this weekend! Love you! Hug the girls for me.

  3. Gretchen says:

    I made one a couple of weeks ago but according that recipe it was called a Dutch Baby. What a fun breakfast!

Leave a Reply

