confessing my idiocy

You know that 2000th post I put up not too long ago?

Yeah, wasn’t the 2000th.  More like the 792nd.

Turns out WordPress has some kooky was of numbering the posts in my e-mail, and I saw that the post before that one was #1999.  2000 would logically follow, right?  So I celebrated, although it seemed a little unbelievable to me.  I didn’t double check because who has time to count 2o00 posts?  And besides, technology is good for keeping track of things.

I checked the number of posts a different way today, and it was far fewer than the 2000 I thought I had.

Whoops!

Sorry to make all the fuss about nothing.  You’ll forgive me, right?  Next time I’ll double check.

Happy 798th post.

This entry was posted in "genius" behavior. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to confessing my idiocy

  1. Erica says:

    That’s hilarious, but not your fault! 🙂

  2. Chelsey Moss says:

    Well, I guess..but only because you fessed up! 😉

  3. Catherine H. says:

    Ahaha, that’s so funny 🙂 Happy 798th post 😀

  4. Anonymous says:

    Happy 798th Post Anniversary! 😉

  5. Cassandra says:

    Happy 798th Post Anniversary! It’s a very eventful day, indeed! 😉

Leave a Reply

