the winner is…

I wrote down all the names this morning, put them in a hat, and had Cate pick a name.

Drawing a Name

The winner is Erica!

Erica Wins!

(Do you think I could get Cate to give a decent smile? No. Does every kid go through this forgets-how-to-smile phase?)

I had to laugh about this because I won on her 800th post giveaway a few weeks ago.  I know it seems totally rigged!  You should check out her blog.  She’s always got something interesting to say, and has the most adorable little girls.  She’s also a self-proclaimed Goodwill Gal.  I no longer remember how I found her, but I’ve been reading for a long time now.

I had so much fun doing this!  It was great to “meet” those of you who commented for the first time.  Who knew the young Lady Gaga post would prove so popular?  Also, I know more about sea cucumbers than I ever expected to.  I’d love to hear what you have to say about posts in the future, so keep commenting!  I sometimes feel discouraged because it seems like I put a lot of time into something no one but a very small handful reads, but I suppose that’s not entirely true, is it?  I occasionally feel very far away from everyone and everything, and this blog has really helped me feel connected this last nearly-three years.  (Hey, maybe I’ll do a three year blogiversary giveaway…)  Thanks for being a part of that.

This entry was posted in fun and games, milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the winner is…

  1. Sheila says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I read your blog. I have just never commented before. Hope you guys are doing good. I know it will be tough when Chris has to go in a few weeks. I will pray for his safety.

Leave a Reply

