pot o’ gold

Here’s a picture of our first St. Patrick’s Day craft.  Every holiday I say I’m going to get better about posting our craft projects, and then I don’t.  I post one or two, and then slack off.

The girls made these little pots of gold today.

Pot O' Gold

We used mini flower pots, tissue paper, chenille stems, and Rolos.  We crumpled up the tissue paper, tucked the stems in, and placed Rolos as the gold.  The best part?  I let them eat some of the “gold”.  I may have had some, too, or maybe I didn’t.  I’ll let you guess.

This entry was posted in arts and crafts, St. Patrick's day. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to pot o’ gold

  1. Cassandra says:

    You’re just a good Mommy! I love seeing all the girls’ crafts!

    Oh, and about your comment on my photography post: I think some of your photos are AMAZING and truly do rival some “professional” photographers’ work that I’ve seen. You have a great eye and know what you’re doing with that thing! Your indoor shots, especially, are terrific. Very sharp and clear, always great, flat light. I am a fan of all your photos!

  2. Cassandra says:

    just = such

  3. Carol says:

    Cute, Cute, cute! and my guess – yes – you ate some gold

  4. Teri says:

    Very cute! Did you hot-glue the pipe cleaners in?

  5. ericamcmillian says:

    No, I didn’t glue them in because I wanted to be able to use the pots again. Since the tissue paper is tucked so tightly inside, they have stayed pretty well, but gluing them would make them a lot more stable. Painting the pots would be really cute as well, but it’s difficult to find anything but watercolor paints here.

Leave a Reply

