i am pregnant

Yes, you already knew that.

What I mean is that I’m in my 9th month of pregnancy and I feel every bit of it.  Swollen feet, heartburn, waddling…the whole bit.

I had an OB appointment on Monday and big news is that they’ll induce me on the 21st.  Nothing’s wrong, but having her on that day ought to put me back home by Christmas, even if there were a c-section.  I was really sad about the idea of not spending Christmas with the girls if I went into labor.  I’ll 39 weeks 1 day on the 21st.  I had both Cate and Meg at 39+1; Cate was born on the first day of summer, and if everything goes as planned, this one will be born on the first day of  winter.  I think that’s pretty neat.

I’ve been busy, busy, busy doing what I can to prepare for the baby.  I’ve been cooking extra and stocking meals in my freezer.  Off the top of my head, I believe I have 11 meals stocked up.  I’ll have to add a side dish here or there, but mostly that’s something like steaming a vegetable or cooking a pot of rice.  Certainly better than take out or cooking a full meal from scratch.

I’ve started getting together the hospital bags, and arrangements have been made for the girls.

I’m ready.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to i am pregnant

  1. Chelsey says:

    Dec. 21st is my best friend’s birthday! A great day indeed! 😉

  2. cassandrawebb says:

    How exciting! I can’t wait to see the little one! Oh, and if we lived closer, I would totally bring you some meals so you wouldn’t have to worry about it 🙂

  3. Tyly says:

    I am so excited to “meet” thew new little one!

    I would totally love your lasagna recipe!

  4. Sara says:

    Yay!! I was induced on the 21 and had Benji in the morning on the 22-only in labor for about 14 hours, most of that with lovely drugs. (o: They could have the same birthday!

  5. Sara says:

    Oh, and I wish I’d been more prepared and cooked ahead. I was so overwhelmed (and probably because it was the first baby and everything) that we ate take-out for MONTHS.

  6. Gretchen says:

    Andrew was also born on December 21st – also induced. (Turns out that is a very popular induction date because EVERYONE wants out of the hospital before the 25th! When the doc sent me to the hospital to be induced he told me NOT to tell them I was being induced but to say I was in labor. Didn’t work. I’m a horrible liar.) BTW I’m enjoying your blog…

Leave a Reply

