pumpkin whoopie pies and the proud baker

Cate and Meg are a little under the weather, so we decided to bake today for a bit of entertainment.  Cate has been enamored with pumpkin anything this fall, so we made Pumpkin Whoopie Pies.  Yum!  I’m not sure what’s better though – the pies, or how Cate pronounces them.  She makes “whoopie” rhyme with “droopy.”

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

I’ve said this so many times before, but Cate really, really, really loves to be in the kitchen.  If I’m in there doing something as simple as making toast, she wants to be in the thick of it, helping where ever she can.  She gets so upset if I cook something without her.  I know I can always brighten up her day by cooking with her, and I love that she’s developing a love for it (just like me.)

Proud Baker

Cate saw me taking a picture of the whoopie pie, and came over to me to show me that she’d plated one of her own, complete with pumpkin.  She asked for me to take a picture of it, and how could I resist?

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to pumpkin whoopie pies and the proud baker

  1. Carol says:

    those are my girls. I am happy she enjoys cooking so much and that you get her involved. You always loved to help in the kicthen too.

  2. Cassandra says:

    Uhm, wow. I will be making these the next time I bake. YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

