Houston, we have a housekeeper

I can’t believe that the day has actually come – we have a housekeeper!

It seems everyone here on the island has someone to clean, and we finally joined the ranks (though I’m not sure Chris is so thrilled about it.)

I’ve dreamed of this day as long as I can remember.  I walked back into the house after running some errands to perfection.  So what if she rearranged everything on my counters and I couldn’t find my makeup case for an hour.  It’s clean and it was done well.  I don’t think I’ve ever even seen my parents’ house this clean, and that’s saying something.

Cate walked in and said, “The living room is so clean, Mom!  What happened to it?” then saw her room and gasped and told me it was so beautiful.  Stuffed animals were arranged neatly in her bed, and her toys had been moved around.

This is a good day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Houston, we have a housekeeper

  1. Cassandra says:

    I couldn’t live without my housekeeper. Glad you got on board!

  2. Sara says:

    I’m not jealous. Not at all…

Leave a Reply

