warning

Chris and I took a trip to a local 100 yen store recently.  While there, he bought a paring knife to keep with his bar supplies (on the label it says it’s a “fruit knife”).  I was browsing the back of the package in the car on the way home when I noticed the warning label.

Japanese Fruit Knife Warning Label

My favorite line is, “Do not put the sharp part to the people.”

This entry was posted in Japanese funnies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to warning

  1. Amy W says:

    thats pretty funny

  2. Tyly says:

    I hope you are taking that label very seriously! There’s some great stuff in there. 🙂

  3. Teri says:

    Thanks for your kind words on my blog!!

    This packaging is too funny…you know, it seems odd to me that the company who manufactured this could not find anyone more fluent in English than THAT to translate for them…yikes!

Leave a Reply

