spam

Since we’ve been here, we’ve run across several things that have made us laugh out loud.  Whether it’s a rough translation, an unexpected sight, or something else, I’d love to share some of what we’ve found.

For the first installment, I have this, which we found while browsing a Japanese grocery store – a taste of home.
Japanese Spam
Japanese Spam!  If I recall correctly, they have a “Spamburger” on the American version.  Here (I guess appealing to the demographic?) the have Spam sushi.  (I guess it’s technically onigiri, or Spam musubi, but you get the point.)
What do you think? Want to give it a try?  Who needs fresh fish in their sushi when you can have Spam?
This entry was posted in Japanese funnies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to spam

  1. * Tyly * says:

    Oh my gosh, I think the picture on the cover is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

