birthday present

 

 

I received my birthday present a little early this year, and it’s one I’ve been wanting for quite a while – a Le Creuset Dutch (excuse me, French) oven. Woohoo!

Cherry Red Le Creuset

This thing is gorgeous, and a dream to cook with.

Birthday Le Creuset

I got it just in time to make a batch of my baked beans (really my mother’s) for something at Chris’ office.

Baked Beans in Le Creuset

I love you Le Creuset Cherry Red 7 1/4 quart French oven! (Even if Chris did leave you, empty, on high heat for 2 hours and melted off a coil shaped swath of enamel all the way down to the cast iron a mere day after you were purchased. Yup, even if that happened to you, I still love you.)

This entry was posted in food, holidays and celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to birthday present

  1. Teri says:

    Oh my! How did that ever happen?

    I would love one of these, too! My MIL has one and she said she'll will it to me when she dies…hopefully I have one well before that ever happens, though!

  2. Anonymous says:

    My poor dear niece, I was so excited to see that you had received one of the wondrous pots from your darling husband. I've yearned for one for many years. Doesn't it just make you want to stamp your foot and say, "This is why we can never have nice things."

    I think you send a complaint to Le Crueset, I would be willing to be that they have a lifetime guarantee or something and would replace it no questions asked. Its worth a try

  3. Pingback: soup « on the move

Leave a Reply

