insomnia AND fatigue?!

I don’t understand how I can feel so tired every day but when night comes, have a hard time staying asleep.

It seems that I’m up in the middle of each night for anywhere from 30 minutes to 3 hours, usually starting between 1:00 am and 2:30 am. I’m suddenly awakened by nothing in particular and then can’t fall asleep again.

What’s worse is that I get so tired during the day that I can hardly keep my eyes open. Chris has been great about letting me take a nap, but, again, I wake up before I need to. I sleep for about 20-30 minutes and then am wide awake.

And sleeping in? Forget it. Even if I get the chance, I haven’t been able to sleep past 7:00 am. Most days I’m up around 5:15.

Why do these pregnancy hormones do this to me?

This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to insomnia AND fatigue?!

  1. The Santa Ana's says:

    ERICA- 5:15??!?- you need some rest! Hope you’re feeling great!

  2. The Santa Ana's says:

    ERICA- 5:15??!?- you need some rest! Hope you’re feeling great!

Leave a Reply

