home sweet tlf

We’ve been back in Biloxi for about a week now. The mover’s have done their work and all our belongings are on their way to Japan. We have a pickup of things to go to storage next week and a few more outprocessing things to do, but other than that we’re done.

We’ve been in temporary housing on base since Tuesday with nothing but what’s in our suitcases. They have a few cooking items for us to use and a full kitchen, but it seems in this particular room, everything is misisng or broken (we only had one washcloth for 4 people, no soap to handwash dishes or use the dishwasher, and, I discovered after getting some dish soap myself, no stopper for the sink to hold the water in to handwash.)

In MUCH happier news, we had an ultrasound on Thursday and everything is looking good. I was very nervous and now I feel so relieved. They kept my original due date of December 27th, which puts me at 9 weeks today. Given that I’m only 9 weeks, we couldn’t see much of the baby (in fact it looked a bit like a gummi bear) but he/she was measuring the right size for gestational age and the heart rate was good. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

We have 1 1/2 weeks til we fly out, but a less than a week here. We’ll be heading to New Orleans and spending some time with Chris’ family before we leave.

So long for now.

This entry was posted in moving, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to home sweet tlf

  1. Something's Gotta Give says:

    Good luck with everything! The thought of moving with a baby, much less two kids AND being pregnant, makes my stomach clench up. I can’t wait to see pictures of your new home!

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    Good luck with everything! The thought of moving with a baby, much less two kids AND being pregnant, makes my stomach clench up. I can’t wait to see pictures of your new home!

  3. Dawn Hudson says:

    This is the part that I am not looking forward to!! Good Luck with everything and maybe we will see each other on the island. Did you ever look up that website I gave you?

Leave a Reply

