anxiety

The anxiety about this move is really starting to set it.  Chris worked it out with his boss today and his last day of work will here will be May 15th – a little more than a month and a half away.

There are so many unanswered questions and it’s driving me nuts (and in turn I drive Chris nuts) wondering about it.  It seems like there are so many things to do and not much time to get it all done (passports, arranging movers, medical exams, visiting family, gathering supplies for the trip, and more.)  Yikes!
Also, I’m starting to feel the sense of loss that comes with moving 14 times zones away.  The girls are really going to miss seeing their family (us too, but we’re adults, we can handle it.)  I’m sad that they’re going to have their birthday in temporary housing in a new place with no friends to join in the celebration.  I had already started planning a big party for them before we got notice we were going to move.
I think of all the things we’re not going to be a part of and I feel paralyzed with grief, and I think of all the things that have to be done in preparation for the move, and I feel overwhelmed.
I’m very excited about going, but today all I can think of are the bad things.
This entry was posted in moving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to anxiety

  1. High Heels & Combat Boots says:

    Sorry you are having a bad day! Living overseas will be awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

