ore-uh-oh

Cate is exhausted today, enough so that I thought I could get her to take a nap.  She asked to wear pajamas, I read her a book and tucked her in.  Then I went to my room to take care of a few things.  I still hadn’t heard any noise from her, so I decided to take a little nap myself.  I left my door open so that I’d be sure to hear her when she woke up.
Only, it didn’t work.  I dozed off for about 15 minutes, then decided to gather some laundry and go back downstairs to work on it.  I found her in the living room like this:

Ore-uh-oh

I was furious!  (But not so much I couldn’t remember to take a picture to prove her destruction to her when she’s older.)
She pushed a dining chair to the pantry, got the Oreos off a high shelf then help herself to them.  I counted the halves as I cleaned them up, and there were 21 of them; that means she got the cream out of at least 11 cookies, but perhaps many, many more.
She knows she’s in trouble.  I took a break to blog about it because I feel like I’m about to wring her neck today, and I know I need to calm down before I deal with her.  All I can say is that at least it’s not quite as bad as this time.
This entry was posted in grrr, the destroyer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ore-uh-oh

  1. Teri says:

    Oh wow – she must have decided that even though she was tired, she didn’t want to miss anything, so the sugar high would fend off the sleepies…I’m so sorry 😦 Yikes!

  2. Jenn says:

    Just when you think you have them put up safely on the high shelf…

    I’m curious, how did yall get the pen ooff the couch??

  3. High Heels & Combat Boots says:

    This is the most hilarious thing I’ve ever seen!!!

Leave a Reply

