macaroni and cheese is not a "flambe" dish

Mac & Cheese "Flambe"

My sister-in-law Rachel and I were cooking yesterday when we left this under the broiler for a bit too long.  I opened the oven to find it on fire!

Oops.
Luckily no one was hurt and I was able to scrape off the topping and redo it.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to macaroni and cheese is not a "flambe" dish

  1. J Dub says:

    This is hilarious! This is how my mac & cheese would be if Markus made it only he wouldn't put it under the broiler. I dont' think he knows what that is. hehehe Is the smell still in the house. That's always the best part.

  2. Teri says:

    I love how you can poke fun at yourselves…I think we’ve all “been there, done that” but unlike you, we’re cowering in the kitchen corner hoping no one will find out…thanks for making us all feel better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

