oh my

Cate has really been drawing a lot lately.  Her “art” has gone from scribblings to actually trying to draw something.  This weekend, she drew a face for the first time; my mom taught her how to draw a body.  In yesterday’s masterpiece, we see the progression of her work.

Hmmm
Last night, as I was showing Chris what she was drawing, I came across this.  I thought it was funny, so I set it aside to keep, although I wasn’t quite sure what it was supposed to be.  This morning, Cate saw it and said, “I draw a penis!  That’s my daddy with a penis!”
Oh my.
I sure didn’t think that’s what it was, and we sure got a good laugh.
P.S.  It’s not something I should be concerned about, right?  I’m thinking she doesn’t think anything of it – that it’s the same to her as drawing arms and legs.
This entry was posted in arts and crafts, kids are weird (and funny). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to oh my

  1. cassandra sagan webb says:

    It does kinda look like a penis…now that she mentioned it. lol.

  2. Amy says:

    hahaha i wouldn’t be worried about it. i think the quickest way to have her over focus on it would be to make a big deal about it

  3. Teri says:

    Nothing wrong with that at all! It’s like kids drawing belly buttons on pics!!

  4. Erica @ life's not a paragraph says:

    Thank you for posting this, my life is ruined

  5. Erica @ life's not a paragraph says:

    Thank you for posting this, my life is ruined

  6. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    You should only be concerned when she’s 5 and goes to kindergarten still drawing it..only by then her drawing skills will have greatly improved! ;0) (and yes, we totally had a penis drawing this year at school 🙂

  7. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    You should only be concerned when she’s 5 and goes to kindergarten still drawing it..only by then her drawing skills will have greatly improved! ;0) (and yes, we totally had a penis drawing this year at school 🙂

Leave a Reply

