Valentine’s Day

This Valentine’s Day, while not hearts-aflutter romantic, was really nice.  Neither Chris nor I are big on celebrating it, but we do like to do something.  It seems to have become a habit for us to cook a nice meal together at home.  This year it was turkey piccata, cous cous, and steamed asparagus with lemon butter.
Before all that, we had to go out and run a few errands.  Apparently, my sickness has struck again and I dressed them alike yesterday.  (Yes, I know they’re not twins, but it’s so darn cute, and now Cate is really starting to like it when they dress the same as well.)

IMG_0293
And just in case that wasn’t cute enough for you, how about a photo of them dressed alike and holding hands?  They like to walk together a lot these days.  What you don’t see is that I’m behind the camera, heart melting from the sweetness of it all.

Hand Holding
This entry was posted in holidays and celebrations, sweet sisters. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Valentine’s Day

  1. cassandra sagan webb says:

    I am loving Meg’s curls!! These pictures are so cute.

  2. Jamie says:

    SO cute! How sweet of them to walk holding hands like that! They’re sure growing. I’m so jealous that the weather is ‘warm’ there…I hate winter;) I’ve been thinking of you and hope you’re doing ok.

  3. Teri says:

    This is so adorable, Erica! If I ever have 2 girls, they too will be dressed alike on occasion! So sweet!

    And I’m sorry about your appt. the other day, too…I know when I had my chemical pregnancy (early m/c), I kept asking over and over if there is anything that I could have done that could have prevented it or could have caused it, and I never got an answer…and I know the answer would have been NO, but why couldn’t she just tell me that? Instead she rambles off some medical jargon and leaves me feeling like dirt 😦 (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

