alright, we’re in

We moved this weekend and things are (just about) back to normal. The boxes are (just about) unpacked, all the curtains are (just about) up, all the pictures are (just about) hung. At any rate, we can live comfortably here, even if there still is a bit of work to do – all the big things are taken care of. We’re down to boxes of miscellaneous junk we’re not quite sure what to do with.

What feels really good is that we’re back into our regulare routine. No takeout, no improvised meals. We’re sitting at the table for breakfast, lunch, and dinner eating food I’ve prepared at home. Things always seem crazy to me when we’re not doing that.

Speaking of cooking, last night was the first real, from scratch supper I’ve made since being here, and can I tell you it was AMAZING?! I combined two different recipes to come up with Lighter Chicken Parmesan. Trust me – it doesn’t taste “light.” It had to be the most satisfying meal I’ve had in a long time. (And I have leftovers for lunch today!) Even better, it was a cinch because I was able to do most of it earlier in the day when the kids were in a good mood and I had some “free” time.

This entry was posted in food, moving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to alright, we’re in

  1. Teri says:

    We had chicken parm last night, too! Ours is light, as well (baked, not fried) with just a bit of oil! Your recipe is almost exactly the same as mine! Hubby loved it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

