moving time

The holidays are barely over, and already we’ve started on our next adventure: moving.

New House

Our new home.

Katrina wiped out a good bit of the housing here (housing that is something like 60 years old already) so the base is tearing down the rest of it and giving us brand-new houses. They lack any “personality” but that’s ok – we’re not buying it, we’ll just be living in it, rent free, for no more than 2 years.

Our house is (finally) ready and it looks like we’ll be moving over this weekend. It’s my goal to spend the first night of the new year in the new house.

We’ve already started the oh-so-lovely task of packing up all our junk. I hate packing, but I’ll be happy to be in the new house.

This entry was posted in moving. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to moving time

  1. Teri says:

    it looks awesome! I can’t imagine moving with two little-ones…

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Wow! It’s really nice! I hope the moving goes as smoothly as possible for ya’ll! :0)

  3. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Wow! It’s really nice! I hope the moving goes as smoothly as possible for ya’ll! :0)

  4. Jamie says:

    We snuck in one before we left- they're really nice! Enjoy! I'm sure you'll be unpacked & have it decorated in no time!

  5. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I hate packing more than anything. I hope it all goes smoothly for you!

  6. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I hate packing more than anything. I hope it all goes smoothly for you!

  7. Amy says:

    good luck with it all. moving is NO fun at all.

  8. Harmon says:

    congratulation on your new house. I like your blogs but I never comment it before. Moving is a very stressful job and I Know what kind of difficulties comes during move but with better planning you can make it less stressful. I have moved nine times(ya) and the last time I moved, I moved my whole house lol. You can still see the pictures of that move here Pictures.

Leave a Reply

