Halloween 2008

I thought I’d better go ahead and post a picture of the 4 of us as we headed out for trick-or-treating.

Halloween 2008

Here we are as a frumpy housewife (a stretch, I know), a witch, an 80’s “dude,” and a ladybug.

The housewife costume was such a stretch that I made reference to my costume in front of Cate at which point she sounded quite confused and asked, “Mommy, you’re wearing a costume?”

Geez, thanks Cate.

I wish I’d gotten a better shot of the detail of Cate’s cape. I made it myself and it turned out really well. It was bright green underneath with a glittery, sheer, black spiderweb overlay.

The girls weren’t as into trick-or-treating as before. (Well, Cate at least. Meg was just a lump in a carrier last year.)

This entry was posted in holidays and celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween 2008

  1. * Tyly * says:

    AWESOME!!!

    I love the costumes!!!

    :o)

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    SO cute!!! I really want to see that cape!

  3. Something's Gotta Give says:

    SO cute!!! I really want to see that cape!

Leave a Reply

