stupid, stupid me

I’m off to the ER in a minute for a likely ankle sprain, but I want to get it checked out to make sure it’s nothing more as I’m supposed to be headed to my mom and dad’s for the week today. I can’t walk this morning. I can’t even bend it.

I did it in the most stupid and embarassing way possible – walking. I was trying to round up the girls while at a friends house and stepped funny somehow. I dropped Meg on top of a lawn mower (she’s completely fine; didn’t even fuss) and was screaming in front of my friend and her husband.

Mortifying.

This entry was posted in grrr. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to stupid, stupid me

  1. Jamie says:

    I hope you’re ok…ouch!!!

  2. cassandra sagan webb says:

    Oh no!! I hope it gets better soon!!

  3. Teri says:

    Thanks for the awesome question suggestions on my blog 🙂 I’ll be printing them out to write out at school.

    And I hope that your ankle is ok…I trip when I walk a lot…actually, I recall tripping and nearly falling on my first date with DH because I was wearing tall shoes and the sidewalk was really uneven…of course I didn’t need to go to the hospital. That would have been a REALLY memorable first date! I’ll be praying! Keep us posted!

  4. Jenn says:

    oh Geez! Man some things seem so simple and yet we still hurt ourselves. Grr… Hope everything turned out OK!

Leave a Reply

