only in dreams…

Isn’t it funny how realistic a dream can seem?

I got to sleep in this morning, and just before I woke up, I had a very realistic dream; I woke up mad and annoyed at Chris for the situation in the dream. Thing is, it’s something that has never come up in our 6 1/2 years together.

Even though things worked out perfectly in my dream, I can’t shake my hurt from his actions, and those of his friends (all of them nameless and faceless as often happens in dreams.)

As stupid as all of this is, I’m bringing it to the next level of stupidity by finding myself wanting him to reassure me. I know, dumb, dumb, dumb.

It was just a dream, Erica!

This entry was posted in grrr. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to only in dreams…

  1. Ms. W says:

    Oh, honey, I have dreams like that all the time. I have dreams that he is leaving me for another woman and I wake up crying (and or mad… depends on the dream, I guess!) and then I make him tell me that he will never leave me for -fill in the blank- or whatever it was that he was leaving me for… Weird stuff!

  2. Angie says:

    Been there too! It’s the oddest feeling and yet you feel like it’s their fault, but your’s too…lol. Our minds are such strange worlds.

Leave a Reply

