simmer down, ma. here are some pictures for you.

Wow, I’ve missed being away from the computer, but it seems that there have been too many things getting in the way. Most of all, having my laptop out of commission has been a problem, but I think I managed to rig it, at least for the time being, see?

Rigged

There’s nothing a little tape can’t fix. Anyway, here’s what we’ve been up to.

July 4th:

'A

Swimming not only left her exhausted, but left her with crazy hair.

My birthday:

Happy Birthday To Me

I received this cake in the mail from my mom. Yes – in the mail!

Making mischief of one kind:

Mischief

Meg did this one.

And another:

'

Cate insists that they are bandaids. When I told her that they were not bandaids, she told me, “It’s like a bandaid.”

Doing chores:

Cinderella

Can you tell that we’re working this child to the bone?

Hanging out and relaxing:

Relaxing

Having my brother come by for a short visit on his way back to Virginia:

E, R, M & C

Notice the double rocker I got for my birthday from my mom and dad.

Attending a skate party:

Skater Girl

It was Cate’s first time on skates and she loved it.

We also had a trip to the beach, but alas, I forgot the camera in the car and was not going to hike back across the hot sand to get it. I feel like I’ve hardly had a spare second, but it’s been fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to simmer down, ma. here are some pictures for you.

  1. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    yay you’re back! I thought you fell of the face of the earth! ;0) I love the picture of Cate with the panty liners..”well of course they’re bandaids Mom..what else would you use them for?!” haha

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    yay you’re back! I thought you fell of the face of the earth! ;0) I love the picture of Cate with the panty liners..”well of course they’re bandaids Mom..what else would you use them for?!” haha

  3. Something's Gotta Give says:

    Awww, so cute!!! Your girls are amazing.

  4. Something's Gotta Give says:

    Awww, so cute!!! Your girls are amazing.

  5. cassandra sagan webb says:

    1. Love your ghetto-rigged laptop plug.

    2. The panty liner photo is hilarious. Blackmail for when she’s older. I kind of did the same thing with a douche bag…I thought it was a balloon. I’ll leave it up to your imagination to guess what I did with it. Ew!!

    3. Glad you’re back!!

  6. cassandra sagan webb says:

    P.S. Happy birthday!!

  7. Jamie says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! Those are some great pics! That’s pretty funny about the TP and panty liners;) Cool rocker!

  8. Amy Waters says:

    its about time! lol. i love reading your blog and was wondering where you were. love megs crazy hair. i’m cracking up about her putting a role of TP in the potty, shes obviously gonna be just as wild as cate. love the “bandaids”, you should let her use them as knee pads and slide her around on her knees, shed love that. oh and i’ve been meaning to email you about the LSU sling. were you able to make it or are the girls just keeping you way to busy. no big deal but i was just wondering

Leave a Reply

