Carol’s Beef Cubes

 

It’s Works-for-Me Wednesday at Rocks In My Dryer, and though I haven’t participated in a while, I had something to share today. She’s asking for recipes with 5 ingredients or less – I just happen to be making a recipe that fit the bill tonight.

So you know all that smack talk I’ve done about processed foods? Well, what can I say? This is one exception for me. I ate it growing up and love, love, love it. It’s kind of a comfort food for me.

Without furter delay, I bring you…

 

Carol’s Beef Cubes

1 lb beef stew meat
1 package beefy onion soup mix
12 oz. V-8
3 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce
1 Tbsp chili powder

Combine all ingredients in crock-pot and cook on low 6-8 hours. Serve over cooked rice.

 

That’s it – so easy and delicious!

This entry was posted in WFMW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Carol’s Beef Cubes

  1. Jodi says:

    sounds yummy – thanks!

  2. Julie Stiles Mills says:

    I’ve printed this one! My husband and son are meat lovers and this looks very promising!

  3. Ryan says:

    I’ve really never liked those beef cubes. Too salty. Don’t tell Mom.

Leave a Reply

