take my advice

I’ve been busy, busy, busy here preparing for the girls’ birthdays. Tomorrow Meg is going to be 1.

1!

1.

I feel so sad.

Anyway, I made a batch of icing for their cupcakes. The whole party is pink, so I decided the frosting would be pink, naturally. I bought Wilton food coloring in “rose.” I figured it would be rosy pink, or else hot pink like the label.

Umm, not quite. It reminds me more of Pepto Bismol.

Pepto Pink

At least it’s not too subtle, right? If you want subtle, don’t go for this color.

Oh, and if you make sickeningly pink frosting DO NOT let your soon-to-be 3-year-old lick the beater unless you also want her to be bright pink.

Pink

Her tongue is not actually that color.

And although I don’t have a picture to illustrate this one, here’s one more tip for you – definitely do not let your almost-1-year-old touch the beater then rub it in her hair.

Take my advice.

This entry was posted in food, holidays and celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to take my advice

  1. Jenn says:

    Amazing how Pepto Bismol is a color. It describes that “color” so perfectly sometimes, doesn’t it. All the kids care about is if there is icing on the cupcakes. Love the pics too btw. Cate’s tongue is hilarious.

  2. cassandra sagan webb says:

    Just FYI: Aaron bought me the Canon S5 IS for my birthday!! I am SOOOOO stinkin’ excited! You might have to help me understand its features 🙂 Also, do you use your Canon to film the girls, or do you have a separate video camera?

Leave a Reply

