because, you know, I’m a professional quilter and decorator…ha!

I’ve decided to make quilts for the girls’ bedroom when we move and Meg is ready to change to a real bed next summer (yes, I’m giving myself a year to get this done.)

Only problem is that I’m such a pro that I realized last night I don’t have enough fabric – yikes! Don’t worry, I have a plan. I’m going to make their room black, white and pink, so instead of just the black and white fabrics I’d picked out for the quilts (below), I’m going to add some pink into the mix.

Quilt Fabrics

I’m so excited to be making things for their room. (When Meg is in a regular bed, they are going to share a room.) I love trying to put things together, and even more excited not just to be buying things, but to be doing it all myself. I gave myself a year of lead time because knowing me, well, it’ll take a while. I have pieced together only a few quilt tops in my life; I’ve never quilted them myself. This time I want to do it all.

We’ll see how long that resolve lasts…

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to because, you know, I’m a professional quilter and decorator…ha!

  1. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    Lovin’ the prints! Good job, mama! When and where are you moving??

  2. Jenn says:

    I love the prints you have ! I think the pink will look great with them!

  3. Jamie says:

    Those will be such pretty prints together!!!

  4. Ms. W says:

    Very nice. I love pink, with B&W.

  5. Jenn says:

    What great color combinations. I’m so obsessed with black & white. Add pink into the mix and it’s perfection! Love the prints!

  6. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I love those prints, and I love that color scheme. I can’t wait to see the finished product!

  7. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I love those prints, and I love that color scheme. I can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

