instant

Imagine my surprise when a few weeks ago I was unloading the groceries after a trip to the store with the girls and found this:

Instant

I would never knowingly buy these. I have no idea how I ended up with them (but I have a suspicion that grabby baby hands had something to do with it.) Stranger than getting into my cart, I’ve no idea how I put them on the checkout belt and paid for them without noticing. Weird, weird, weird.

There is no way I’m ever going to use them. I don’t want to serve grainy, cardboardy, preservative, hfcs, and trans fat filled goo to my family.

I’ve tried unloading them on the neighbors, but none of them eat this stuff either.

So, question is, what do I do with them?

Note: We so rarely have packaged, processed goods in the house, that while taking the picture of the potatoes, Cate was convinced that it was macaroni & cheese. You know, the kind in the blue box; the delicious preservative-filled goo I do sometimes buy. Seriously, I wish I didn’t love it so much, but I do, and so I indulge and make it from the box somtimes instead of from scratch.

This entry was posted in strange but true. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to instant

  1. Amy Waters says:

    i have to say i think its hillarous that you made a backdrop to take a picture of powdered potatos. i would just drop them in the nearest food bank bin

  2. Jamie says:

    a soup kitchen or something of that nature?

  3. Jenn says:

    That is too funny. Even funnier that you don’t know what to do with them. I would be the same way with something I never use. There are no quickies in my kitchen either. Some would claim we have no food in the house… I’m like no, it’s called you make it from scratch, not a box. 🙂 Go Girl!

Leave a Reply

