sleep

It’s easy to get frustrated when the girls get off schedule. It seems they miss one nap, or wake up a bit too early one morning, and it throws the next several days off in a major way. It’s always a struggle to get back on track.

This weekend, Meg got off schedule. She woke up at 5:00 am on Friday morning, and it was tough from there. On Monday she woke up at 4:30 am! I refuse to get up with the girls that early!

This week, though, something else happened that’s giving me a bit more empathy for her – I’ve somehow gotten off schedule, too. I’ve had a tough time falling asleep at night. I get into bed by 9:30, but I’m not able to fall asleep until usually after 11:00.

Having something similar happen to both Meg and I, it’s reminded me how tough it can be to fall asleep.

I realize I need to have more sympathy for the girls when they are having a tough time sleeping; it’s not always something you can control.

This entry was posted in night wakings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sleep

  1. Jenn Wilson says:

    My least favorite nights are the ones where 2 hours later I finally fall asleep. I feel for you girl. If it makes you feel any better I don’t even have kids and I go through the same thing. Hope it gets back on track.

Leave a Reply

