bullet post

Some highlights from the last week:

  • I swear Meg said her first word. She was pushing a toy car and said “vroom”. Not just once, but repeatedly, and a couple different times over the few days we spent at my parents’ house.
  • Meg’s third tooth broke through on the top front left (does that make sense?) Numbers four and five are not too far behind.
  • The trip back was not too fun. There was a lot of crying.
  • Cate sprayed Resolve carpet cleaner in Meg’s eyes. She’s fine. The Resolve was out because…
  • …Mavis got sick all over the carpet. And pillows to the bed. And a quilt. And another carpet.
  • Cate peed on the floor in the hall.
  • Cate peed on the floor in the bathroom.
  • Cate peed on our bed. Ugh. What am I going to do with her?
  • I’m mad at Papa John’s. Their online ordering system was broken at our local store, except it didn’t tell me that when I placed an online order. When I didn’t get an confirmation e-mail, I called the store and found out they couldn’t take online orders.
  • When I got there to pick up the pizza, they weren’t taking cards. Of course, I had no cash. We had Quizno’s for dinner.
  • Cate ate toothpaste.
  • Saturday was my dad’s birthday. Cate decorated a cake for him.
  • Meg loves to play in the dog’s water bowl.

There’s plenty more, but I can’t think of everything that happened right now. As soon as these girls give me a break, I’ll be back to blogging as usual.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to bullet post

  1. Ms. W says:

    Ahhh, life with two girls! It will get easier! Trust me.

  2. Jenn Wilson says:

    wow, I don’t feel so busy after reading all of that. My niece loves our dog’s bowls too. Especially the food bowl. She will pick it up and wait for our dog to eat his food out of her hands. I just laugh even though it grosses me out.

Leave a comment