it couldn’t be this easy, could it?

Lately I’ve been discussing with Chris how and when we’ll wean Meg from the pacifier. I know it’s good to get rid of it by about 1 year old, and we’re approaching that.

Last night, Chris put Meg to sleep. (Which he’s been doing every night, by the way. I nurse her, and he goes in a rocks her. They both love it, and though I’d love to put her to bed at night, too, but I don’t want to take that time away from them. I get her at naptime every day.) All the pacifiers were in the car, but Chris took Meg back to her room to rock her without one.

Miracle of miracles, she fell asleep on her own, without a pacifier.

I thought it was a fluke until today. She went down for a nap this morning without one again. She fell asleep on her own with no crying and no pacifier.

I’m just shocked!

Surely it can’t be this easy to get rid of it.

This entry was posted in milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to it couldn’t be this easy, could it?

  1. Jamie says:

    Wow, that is awesome!!! I hope its not just a fluke thing and that she’s just an easy weaner.

  2. Jenn Wilson says:

    You are lucky! My mom had to throw mine in the trash and she said all I would do is cry at the sight of a trash can.

Leave a Reply

