shower gifts

Shower Gifts

I went to a baby shower today for my friends Margie and Courtney. Above is a picture of the presents that I brought. I forgot to take a picture of the gifts before I wrapped them, but I made them each a sling like the one I wear. The boxes pictured are sitting on top of the same fabric I made the slings out of. The blue print is on the outside, and its lined with black flannel.

I had such a good time making them! It was fun to pick out the fabric and they’re so simple to make, that the whole thing was just gosh darn enjoyable. I wish I had more people to make slings for!

P.S. Almost forgot to add that if you’re interested in making a sling for yourself, you can find video instructions here.

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to shower gifts

  1. Jamie says:

    That fabric is so pretty! Gosh, I’m sure its easy making one but I’m so not into that stuff that I’d manage to find a way to mess it up. I’ll call you Mon. after my appointment!

Leave a Reply

