homemade graham crackers

Homemade Graham Crackers

Yesterday I stumbled across a recipe for homemade graham crackers. I’ve always wanted to make them, so I tried it last night after the girls were in bed. I didn’t have graham flour on hand, and didn’t want to wait to get it, so I used the recipe she links to that uses regular whole-wheat flour instead.

Verdict: Good, but not so much better that it would be worth all the trouble to make them at home instead of buying a box at the store.

Gasp! That’s right, I said that something made from scratch might not be worth the trouble all the time. (The world must be ending.)

However, that doesn’t mean that I won’t be making them at home from time to time.

If you feel like trying your hand at homemade graham crackers, I’ve posted the recipe I used on my recipe blog.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to homemade graham crackers

  1. Stef says:

    I wish I could taste your whole wheat flour ones to see how different they tasted from my graham flour ones. Glad you gave it a shot! I love the hearts. They’re so cute!

Leave a Reply

