meal swap

It’s Works-For-Me Wednesday at Rocks in my Dryer again. This week, what works for me is meal swapping.

Not too long ago, a neighbor and I started a meal swap. On Tuesdays and Thursdays of the first and third weeks of the month, we take turns cooking for each other.

It’s so easy to double a recipe; much easier than cooking an entire separate meal. I can’t tell you how freeing it feels on the days when Emily is cooking! I get so much done because I know I don’t have to fuss with dinner; I can let anything else I’m doing run into my typical dinner prep time. It’s wonderful to have a healthy home-cooked meal delivered to your door just in time for dinner.

An added benefit is that you get to try recipes you might not have prepared yourself; I’ve loved everything she’s made so far.

Meal swapping has been such a nice thing for me. I hope you’ll enlist a neighbor to give it a try with you!

This entry was posted in WFMW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to meal swap

  1. Melissa Markham says:

    What a lovely idea! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Teri says:

    sounds awesome! We do girls’ nights here, where DH’s co-workers (all female teachers) and myself, take turns going to each other’s houses every other wednesday or so for dinner. So nice 🙂

  3. jjrm says:

    What a wonderful idea. Are there any special dietary considerations? I would love to try this with my neighbor.

    Thanks for the comment also.

Leave a Reply

