Easter celebration and marina park

Today we went to the Easter celebration at Marina Park on base. We didn’t go in time for the parade, but we did get there in time for the Easter Egg hunt. You could trade in the plastic eggs you picked up for candy, but we opted just to keep the eggs. Cate didn’t know any different, and we didn’t have to stand in the long, long line.

IMG_3006

Chris helping Cate hunt for eggs.

Next, we stood in line to take a picture with the Easter bunny. Cate had a really difficult time waiting for her turn – she really wanted to see the Easter bunny! That’s so strange to me because at Christmas, she was terrified of Santa. While Chris and Cate were in line, I saw a friend of mine and went to say “hello”. While walking back, next that long, long line for candy I was just talking about, I tripped. And I fell. With Meg in the sling. I managed to catch myself with one hand, and keep Meg from hitting the ground with the other, thank goodness, but talk about embarassing! Even worse, everyone just stood there watching me get up, and only one man offered to help me. Meg’s cardigan went flying, and he grabbed it for me. Seriously, what kind of person wouldn’t help a mom who fell with her baby get back up? There were well over 100 people in the line (though I’m not sure more than about 3 dozen saw what happened.) Mostly, I was just mortified, though.

IMG_3011

Cate crying because she didn’t want to wait her turn!

As anxious as Cate was to get the front of the line, she acted completely disinterested when she got on his lap. Meg didn’t seem too impressed either.

IMG_3018

IMG_3027

Chris holding Meg – she sure is crazy about him!

Also today, I put Meg on the swing for the first time. She really enjoyed it! (Cate liked the swing when she was Meg’s age, too, but sometime after she was a year old, she became terrified of it, and still doesn’t really like them.)

IMG_3029

IMG_3039

Cate is such a sweet sister. This shot makes it look like Meg is bothered, but she wasn’t. She and Cate and best buds.

After Cate got done playing, we came home. Both girls are down for a nap right now. Let’s hope they got tired out this morning and I can take a nap, too.

This entry was posted in Daddy and daughter, holidays and celebrations, sweet sisters. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easter celebration and marina park

  1. Something's Gotta Give says:

    You have such a beautiful. I love, love, love that last picture of you and the girls. Beautiful. You should definitely get that framed. (Perhaps in an LSU frame to match the sling! (o: )

    And I cannot BELIEVE that no one helped you up. That’s really shocking. David couldn’t believe it either. Ridiculous.

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    You have such a beautiful. I love, love, love that last picture of you and the girls. Beautiful. You should definitely get that framed. (Perhaps in an LSU frame to match the sling! (o: )

    And I cannot BELIEVE that no one helped you up. That’s really shocking. David couldn’t believe it either. Ridiculous.

  3. Jamie says:

    Hannah was there this morning with her friend! She had a great time! That is ridiculous that people just stared and nobody helped you- how rude! I’m sure it was pretty embarassing too though;) Glad you guys had a good time- the weather was wonderful. Like always you guys are gorgeous!

  4. Jamie says:

    I don’t have your email on this computer so I’ll have to leave another message here!

    Sorry I wasn’t at the park on Thurs. We were in the midst of school and I just didn’t want to stop since we were rolling along. Did you end up staying or just leave? Did you get to meet any of the ladies? Next time I say I’ll go I’ll be there!

  5. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    What kind of camera do you have? And I would have helped ya up!!

  6. Amy Waters says:

    :GASP: is that an LSU peanut shell? where did you get that, i MUST have one!!! i was just telling my friend on friday that i needed an LSU sling (b/c the 5 carriers i have arent enough, lol
    ) email me and let me know where you got it amyg530@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

