dreams

I’ve been having such vivid dreams lately.

Often nightmares.

And most of the time, they don’t make sense. What I’m scared of in the dream will be something innocuous, like sandwich bread.

That’s right, plain boring wheat sandwich bread can wake me – paralyzed with fear – at 2 am.

Last night, I had a nightmare that actually made a little sense. There was an earthquake, and a few hours later, acid starting seeping up from the ground. I worked at an elementary school and we had to get all of the kids evacuated.

Even in this dream, I was able to remember amazing detail about some things. I remember getting into a taxi which has yellow and red floral print vinyl seats, and being relieved because plastic is non-reactive to acid. (It is, right? Things can be so common sense in a dream but make no sense in real life.)

Another thing I remember is being a student in the first part of the dream. We had homework to draw a picture based on a song about jelly (?!) and I chose the song “Yellow” by Coldplay (?!), so I drew yellow ladybugs (?!). For whatever reason, in dream land, that was actually a correct answer (?!). Cassandra, you were a fellow student, and we were rivals. I can no longer remember what song you chose, but our teacher – Chelsey – said your answer was correct, but not mine, and I was very mad at you. (Yes, Chelsey, you were our teacher.)

Like I said, strange, strange, strange.

And vivid.

And it’s been going on for a couple weeks.

What causes this?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to dreams

  1. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    LoL! I’m sorry my picture was better than yours! How bizarre!

    Dreams are soooo crazy sometimes. I had a very pleasant dream last night and I woke up thinking it was real…lol…it wasn’t.

    No idea what causes such madness. I think it must be our inner psycho-clown unleashing itself while we are unconscious. Lord knows I’m already crazy enough when I’m awake!

  2. Jamie says:

    Pregnancy;)

  3. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    haha..that was an AWESOME dream! I loved that I was the teacher, and you and Cass were the students! haha..

  4. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    haha..that was an AWESOME dream! I loved that I was the teacher, and you and Cass were the students! haha..

Leave a Reply

