s’more messy than I thought

Chris is still in bed recovering from surgery, so after I put Meg to bed, I decided to make some brownies. S’more brownies. I’ve been looking at the recipe for months wanting to make it.

I followed the directions perfectly, and it was simple enough. They came out of the oven looking like this:

Looks delicious, right? I thought so too, and I couldn’t wait to dig in. But first, time to de-pan.

Now, I’m no dummy in the kitchen; I’ve got a fair amount of technical skill. That being said, something went terribly wrong here. I tried getting them out of the pan and this happened:

Ugh!

At least they still taste good.

Chris got up from bed for a second, and told him to take a look at the counter. He asked, “I’m assuming you did this?

“Yes.” I replied.

He looked puzzled for a moment, then asked, “In a fit of rage?” He was serious!

I could do nothing but laugh. I’m sure I’d have thought the same thing if I were him.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to s’more messy than I thought

  1. Something's Gotta Give says:

    They still look delicious to me! The messiest things are always the best. I learned after one messy brownie bout to always line my pans with parchment (and butter) and then you can just lift the parchment, and all the deliciousness, out with it.

    Ok, I really want those brownies now. Quit making all these yummy things! You’re making me hungry!

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    They still look delicious to me! The messiest things are always the best. I learned after one messy brownie bout to always line my pans with parchment (and butter) and then you can just lift the parchment, and all the deliciousness, out with it.

    Ok, I really want those brownies now. Quit making all these yummy things! You’re making me hungry!

  3. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    LoL. This is soooooo funny!! And yeah, I seriously want a bite!

  4. Jamie says:

    ohhhh yum! would chris recommend the surgery to others?

Leave a Reply

