"Cate snatched the bread."

Last night, I made bread to use for the po boys for supper. We ended up with a relatively large chunk leftover, which I placed in a Ziploc bag for later use. Cate begged to eat it “for a snack” last night.

This morning, the first time she was unattented, I came back to the room to find her eating the bread. At least she liked my cooking? She’s marching around, eating it, announcing, “Cate snatched the bread.”

This is the first time I’ve ever made bread, and though it wasn’t as crusty as I’d hoped, it did taste pretty good. To make it a little healthier, I replaced 1/3 of the flour with whole wheat flour. I’d read that you can replace up to 1/3 of the amount of white all-purpose flour with whole wheat in your baked goods without affecting taste or texture; it’s true. I do love wheat bread though, so I’m looking forward to finding a good recipe to make sooon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

