we know what it is now

We ended up at the doctor for Cate yesterday. Because of this kooky every-other-Friday-off schedule they have here, the office is closed today, and I wanted to get in before the weekend.

The verdict is she has a sinus infection. The doctor prescribed Augmentin, which it turns out she hates to take. Normally she looooves taking medicine (I guess it’s all the candy flavors). I don’t know how we’re going to get her to take it if she refuses. Ideas, anyone? She’s still running a fever this morning, but is a lot more lively than she has been.

Cate’s asking for a “Glishus muffin, please” (english muffin) so I guess I need to get that done. It’s a good sign if she’s hungry I guess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to we know what it is now

  1. Jamie says:

    Hmmm…bribery? LOL If you take your medicine you can have ____?

    We’re feeling a bit under the weather here too. My youngest had a slight fever last night and still isn’t himself today.

    Hope you all get well soon! It’d be nice if this weather warmed up, huh?

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I hope Cate starts feeling better soon!! And all those pictures are ADORABLE! (Sorry I haven’t been commenting much-we’ve been out of town a lot!)

  3. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I hope Cate starts feeling better soon!! And all those pictures are ADORABLE! (Sorry I haven’t been commenting much-we’ve been out of town a lot!)

  4. * Tyly * says:

    What?! You wouldn’t want to drive around the saccharin sweet red, red wine? Lol! :o)

Leave a Reply

