Saturday night dinner guests

Remember this post from a while back?

Well, it’s been way too long, but Naomi and her husband, Matt, came over for dinner on Saturday. We had a great time! And I had an excuse to cook a big meal. We made fajitas, salsa, guacamole, and rice. Delicious! It’s been way too long since I’ve had decent fajitas.

It was a little surreal to have a woman I knew 8 or 9 years ago in my kitchen holding Meg while I’m finishing up supper. Maybe this doesn’t seem so strange to others, but being an Air Force brat, I never really expected I’d ever actually see anyone I knew growing up again.

We definitely plan on getting together with them again sometime, and this time it won’t be 5 months until we do!

This entry was posted in family and friend visits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

