love technology but it makes me bonkers!

Meg finally outgrew her cloth diapers. Our experience with them so far has been 99% positive, so we decided to bite the bullet and order the next size up, which she’ll wear for quite a long time. I ordered them last week, and then received and e-mail that it had shipped via UPS.

Most people know that UPS provides tracking information on their website, and I’m finding myself checking it about 20 times a day wondering to myself, “If it left Hodgkins, IL yesterday at 3:52 pm, why hasn’t it shown up somewhere else? Is it lost? Maybe the truck got snowed in somewhere. How long will it take to get here? Why isn’t it here yet? Come on people. I could have driven to Illinois and gotten it myself by now. Argh! Or maybe they just haven’t updated the website. Well, if that’s the case, what good is having a website with tracking information. If my package is now in Jackson, MS, what does it matter that it was in Vermont 3 days ago.”

To compound matters, I’m coming to the end of a package of disposables, and I don’t want to have to buy another pack. I’m hoping to get them here and washed before the others run out.

I almost wish that they didn’t provide tracking information. I just end up torturing myself and cursing UPS.

This entry was posted in cloth diapers, grrr. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to love technology but it makes me bonkers!

  1. Jamie says:

    I don’t think they ever update that tracking stuff! Every time I check its in the same place. What kind of diapers do you use? I’ve not used cloth yet but know so many people who have and who rave about it. Maybe I’ll give it a try with our next one?

  2. Jenn Wilson says:

    That happens to me everytime. Only by the time they decide to put something up, it’s already out for delivery or better yet on my doorstep. Never fails.

Leave a Reply

