house workout – bathroom & hallway edition

The bathrooms and hallway are clean. I don’t have any good pictures, though. I must admit that I didn’t finish scrubbing the shower in the master bathroom and here’s why: I never believed in the power of the Mr. Clean Magic eraser until today.
I was scrubbing, scrubbing, scrubbing our shower and tub but was accomplishing very little. I decided I needed to try something else, and when I looked in the cabinet, I spied a lone Magic Eraser. I was never that impressed before, but I thought to myself, “Heck, it’s better than what I’m doing now.” I grabbed the eraser and climbed into the tub to scrub the doors.
Imagine my shock when one swipe removed what I’d been scrubbing feverishly at! I managed to get stains off the tub I’d thought were permanent. I think I’ve discovered the true secret to it; you need to rinse off the residue the eraser leaves behind. I guess I’ve always thought the film was unremoved dirt. Now I know better.
The Magic Eraser was so much easier that when it ran out, I decided I’d wait to get some more to finish cleaning.
Tomorrow is the dining room. I’m shaking in my boots over it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to house workout – bathroom & hallway edition

  1. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Magic Erasers are my BEST friend! I use them all the time at home and in the classroom. It takes off permanent marker, scuff marks on the wall, etc. I LOVE IT!

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Magic Erasers are my BEST friend! I use them all the time at home and in the classroom. It takes off permanent marker, scuff marks on the wall, etc. I LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

