the finished quilt

A while back, Cate went to visit my parents, and finding myself with a lot of time, I pieced together a quilt for Chris. I gave it to my grandmother to take to a lady who does the quilting portion of it for her. While we were visiting over Christmas, my grandmother gave the quilt back to me. Here it is:

My grandmother picked out the pattern of the quilting. It’s sort of a leaf pattern. Here’s a shot that shows the quilting a bit better.

I’m really proud of this thing. It’s far from perfect but I made it myself.

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to the finished quilt

  1. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    Lovely!

  2. Jamie says:

    Wow, seems everybody I know is quilting these days! It is beautiful!

  3. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Awesome job! When I was in college, I made a picture quilt for my mom’s birthday. It was seriously the best gift I’ve ever given her, and it’s hanging in my parent’s house. Kinda sucks now, because every gift I give her now can’t beat that quilt! I still love it though..I want to make one for me!

  4. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Awesome job! When I was in college, I made a picture quilt for my mom’s birthday. It was seriously the best gift I’ve ever given her, and it’s hanging in my parent’s house. Kinda sucks now, because every gift I give her now can’t beat that quilt! I still love it though..I want to make one for me!

  5. * Tyly * says:

    Wow! That is really, really nice!!!

  6. Emily says:

    Hi Erica! I am a blogger friend of Cassandra. I hear you are another LSU Tiger! I went there from 1996-2000. Geaux Tigers tomorrow!!

    P.S. Your quilt AND your girls are adorable!!

Leave a Reply

